Meet the Alumni Association board

The Alumni Association is led by a dedicated group of individuals who reflect the passion, expertise and commitment of the university community. Board members play an essential role in guiding alumni relations efforts, programs and initiatives, serving as proud ambassadors of Wayne State University.

Applications and nominations for board service are accepted once each year. Submissions for 2017 will be accepted through September 15, 2017. All entries must include a letter of reference.

Click here to submit an application/nomination. 

To review alumni board member responsibilities, please click here

Frank Jeney

'05, '15

Michael Bowen

'81, '86

Sandy Colvin

'84, '89

Elizabeth Darga


Rhonda Dean


Eva Garza Dewaelsche

'79, '90

Tiana Dudley


Rana Elmir


Rose Moten


Mitchell Ritter

'73, '78

Michael Russell


Patricia Elsey

'82, '89

Edward Ewell


Patricia Sweeney Hubbell


John Walus